National Eagle Scout Association


Welcome to the home of the Cimarron Council's National Eagle Scout Association Committee. The committee is charged with promotion of NESA and administering the Outstanding Eagle Scout Award and National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award.

To contact the chair of the Cimarron Council's National Eagle Scout Association Committee, visit our contact page.

National Eagle Scout Association


Distinguished Eagle Scout

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award is presented to a Eagle Scout who has demonstrated distinguished service in his profession and to his community for a period of at least twenty-five years after attaining the level of Eagle Scout. Significant accomplishment in one's career and a solid record of continued community volunteer involvement are also considered.

Dr. Ken Case
Dr. Case completed his Eagle on February 2, 1959. He was awarded the DESA on April 9, 1986. Dr. Case was a Regents Professor of Industrial Engineering and Management at Oklahoma State University. He is a graduate of OSU (BSEE, MSIE, and Ph.D.) and has taught at both OSU and Virginia Tech. He is a licensed professional engineer and was named the Outstanding Engineer in Oklahoma in 1987. Dr Case is a Regent for Life of the National Eagle Scout Association, has received the Silver Beaver Award and earned his Woodbadge beads.

For further information on the DESA, in addition to the nomination form, please visit the NESA website.

Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

The NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition granted by the local council’s NESA committee to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state, or regional level. Unlike the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, which is a national award, the NOESA recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home.

Nominations will open January 1 of each year for the NOESA. Nominations will close on January 21. One award will be chosen from the nominations submitted. Applications must be complete. No more than 3 letters of recommendation may be included with the application. The NEOSA will be awarded at the annual Council banquet.

For further information, and to download the nomination form for the Outstanding Eagle Scout Award, visit the NESA website.

Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award

The nomination period will open on January 1 and close January 21 of each year. An Eagle Scout, his parents, or any registered BSA volunteer (with the Eagle Scout’s permission) may submit his Eagle Scout leadership service project for consideration. The Scout must have passed his Eagle board of review in the prior calendar year (January 1 to December 31). One winner will be chosen from among those submitted. The NESSPY will be awarded at the annual Council banquet.

For more information, and to download the nomination form for the NESSPY, visit the NESA website.

NESSPY Award Winners

2017 - Mason Zweiacker, who built and installed benches for Sangre Ridge Outdoor Classrooms.
2016 - Johnn McCray, who supervised the construction of a 10’ x 8’ x 2’ uniform storage shelf/rack for the Pawnee High School Band.
2015 - William Brown, who organized the cleaning of 28 military headstones in the Clearview Cemetery.
2014 - Logan Starks, who provided landscaping imporovements to the Regional Speech and Hearing Center.
2013 - Carson Combest, who provided improvements to the Oklahoma Bible Academy courtyard.
2012 - Marshal Rosiere, who provided hand-made walking sticks for veterans.
2011 - Parker Stambaugh, who provided improvements to the Enid YMCA pool.