Norman G. Britt Award

The Norman G. Britt Award is a special award, unique to the North & West Service Area of the Cimarron Council, and is presented at the district banquet. The award is available to any Scouter (they should but do not have to be a registered leader) who renders service of an outstanding nature at the unit (Pack, Troop, Crew, Post) level. The purpose of this award is to recognize those individuals that faithfully serve their unit and who are not in the top leadership. In other words, Scoutmasters, Cubmasters, Exploring & Venturing Advisors should not receive this award. Furthermore, nominations should not be made for people working in positions outside of their unit or with other units such as Commissioners and District Committee Members. These Scouters should be nominated for the District Award of Merit. The Norman G. Britt Award is designed to give proper recognition to the behind-the-scenes unit-level Scouters who generally are not eligible for other forms of recognition. The award is named in honor of Norman G. Britt, a long-time Scouter in Enid, in recognition of his devotion to youth.

Nominate a deserving Scouter for the Norman G. Britt Award

2022 - Ryan Sudlow

2021 - No Award Presented

2020 - No Award Presented

2019 - Paul Dunbar

2018 - Emily Smith-Dunn, Sarah Duckett